

## 2024 Franconia UMC Leadership Leadership Board

The use of this Simplified Structure is allowed by ¶247.2 of the 2016 Book of Discipline with District Superintendent approval. The following persons will serve as the governing board, fulfilling the Disciplinary roles and responsibilities of Church Council, Trustees, Finance, and Staff/Pastor-Parish Relations Committee.

\*Chair: Bruce Bartolain

Pastor: Rev. Melissa Porter-Miller

Lay Leader: Kathy Henry

Lay Member of Annual Conference: Joana Arthur

Treasurer: Dan Dickinson

2024	2025	2026
Bruce Bartolain	Joana Arthur	Dana Kauffman
Gale Deutsch	Charles Dankwah	Patricia O'Donnell
**Jessica Posey	Matthew Dodds	Peggy Owusu-Ansah

<sup>\*</sup>Chair serves as chair for all purposes related to Finance, Trustees, SPPRC, and liaison to DS

## Mission and Management Team Leaders

Associate Lay Leader for Belonging to the Body of Christ: David Arnold

Associate Lay Leader for Becoming More Like Jesus: Jon Aikman

Associate Lay Leader for Being Christ in the World: Susan Ruge-Hudson

Administrative Management Team Leader:

Financial Management Team Leader: Michael Coltrin Building Management Team Leader: Brian "Jess" Posey Director of All God's Children Preschool: Jessica Copes

Financial Secretary: Sandy Ross

## Nominations and Leadership Development Committee

Chair: Rev. Melissa Porter-Miller

Lay Leader: Kathy Henry

Lay Member of Annual Conference: Joana Arthur

2024	2025	2026
Brian "Jess" Posey	Bruce Bartolain	Thom Hostetter
Sharon Jones	Pat Hobbs	Jason Lotz
	Lisa Dickinson	Amanda Yeager

<sup>\*</sup>Youth under 18 cannot be registered as Trustees.